|
Join the conversation
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Join the conversation
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply
Accepted Solution

4G LTE and requirements

Member
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎10-10-2015
Hi,

I recently changed my prepaid plan to smart prepaid via ussd services, and I read that we can have lte access on this plan. I also rrad that we need to upgrade our sim card to a newer USIM for 4g support.

Now, I already consul with one of the authorised digi specialist store and they charged me rm20, no big deal, but they said even if I upgraded to a new sim, I would not be able to have 4g lte access even ig my phone supports it.

So what are the requirement for 4g lte connection? As I am confuse. Is it for postpaid customers only?

Re: 4G LTE and requirements

Community Manager
Posts: 840
Registered: ‎13-04-2015
Hi FarhanHakim,

You will need to ensure that your location is under the LTE coverage and you are using our new U SIM together with a 4G supported device (LTE band 7 2600) in order to enjoy the faster speed.
Have a g8 day!

I hope my answer helped you! If it has, please click on "This is Helpful" to give it a thumbs up OR if this is the solution you seek, click on "Accept as Solution" to help others find their answers faster!



Head on to Getting Started on top right of this page to read our Forum Do's & Don'ts http://community.digi.com.my/t5/custom/page/page-id/Getting-Started

Re: 4G LTE and requirements

Member
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎10-10-2015
I am within 4g lte coverage, so that means that prepaid user like me (currently in digi smart prepaid plan) can enjoy 4g lte?
Highlighted

Re: 4G LTE and requirements

Contributor
Posts: 45
Registered: ‎22-04-2015
If you are within LTE coverage, with usim and compatible phone, yes should be able to get the LTE signal. DiGi LTE is available for both prepaid & postpaid.

Re: 4G LTE and requirements

Member
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎26-11-2016

Im using Xiaomi Redmi Note4 can support LTE / 4G but why i keep on my mobile data its only show H+ , am i need setting anything or what? because i use my friend simcard it is show to me 4G , but my own Sim card digi only H+

Re: 4G LTE and requirements

Support
Posts: 1,667
Registered: ‎10-04-2015

Hi @Alvin97. Could be that you are not using a 4G SIM yet. Please visit our Digi Store to get it replaced ya. TQ. Smiley Happy

Hope it helps. Please click on "This is Helpful" to give it a thumbs up OR click on "Accept as Solution" from Options menu above to help others find their answers faster! Have a nice day!