Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Join the conversation
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 

Change Ownership

Hi, I have been using this digi number 012-5261706 for more than 10 years. I paid for subscription. However recently, due to changes in plan, I have tagged along my friend mainline and later when I asked to separated the line to opt for another service, my friend have changed the number ownership under her name. I tried to call many times, seeking her help to switch back the ownership back to mine however she has been busy and it has been dragged for almost a year. Please help on how I can change the ownership transfer back to myself. without the presence of the current account owner? I would like to use back the same number. We can provide a lot of information to verify if needed (since we are the one who actually using the numbers)

Really really appreciate your help!

Thank you.

Re: Change Ownership

Community Manager

@seokhoon, for the interest of customer's security, the owner of the number must be present at a Digi Store for ownership transfer. Pick an outlet that supports ownership transfer from our Digi Store locator to avoid any dissapointment. http://new.digi.com.my/support/digi-store

Hope my answer has helped! If it has, please click on "This is Helpful" to give it a thumbs up. If this is the solution you seek, click on "Accept as Solution" to help others find their answers faster!

Having intermittent network issues? Read this Report Digi network problems via the MyDigi app to help us help you!

Getting SMS spams? "Third Party Charges for SMS from Content Providers " article can help.

1. Hi, I can't find any stores that support ownership transfer in penang, please advise.

2. As illustrated in my earlier case, [sigh], it has been 1 year but the owner was refusing to help, anyway Digi can help?

Contributor
Hi