|
Join the conversation
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Join the conversation
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply
Highlighted

4G+ / LTE-A?

Contributor
Posts: 66
Registered: ‎24-05-2016

is it available now? Especially in Kuching, Sarawak?

Highlighted

Re: 4G+ / LTE-A?

Community Manager
Posts: 8,687
Registered: ‎20-04-2015

@GameSky wrote:

is it available now? Especially in Kuching, Sarawak?


4G+ coverage depends on network availability on your area, which you can check using this: http://new.digi.com.my/services/4g-lte-coverage


Hope my answer has helped! If it has, please click on "This is Helpful" to give it a thumbs up. If this is the solution you seek, click on "Accept as Solution" to help others find their answers faster!

Avoid getting scammed with bogus Digi promotionsFake Facebook Scam Announcements
Highlighted

Re: 4G+ / LTE-A?

Contributor
Posts: 66
Registered: ‎24-05-2016

hai, I owned xiaomi mi5 which is LTE-A compatible phone, but it seems doesn't shows up 4G+

Highlighted

Re: 4G+ / LTE-A?

Community Manager
Posts: 8,687
Registered: ‎20-04-2015

@GameSky wrote:

hai, I owned xiaomi mi5 which is LTE-A compatible phone, but it seems doesn't shows up 4G+


There is a technical discussion about Mi5 that just happened recently: http://community.digi.com.my/t5/Network/Regarding-on-4G-and-4G/m-p/19081#M1231

 

I think it helps for your question.


Hope my answer has helped! If it has, please click on "This is Helpful" to give it a thumbs up. If this is the solution you seek, click on "Accept as Solution" to help others find their answers faster!

Avoid getting scammed with bogus Digi promotionsFake Facebook Scam Announcements
Highlighted

No 4G LTE-A but digi coverage map have it

Member
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎22-10-2018
Hi.i cannot get 4G LTE-A at my home at Kubang Menerong,Penang.but in Digi coverage maps,my home was covered with 4G LTE-A.i already email complain about problem i'm facing twice but still no respond from Digi.

If still no respond,i will complain to skmm.
Highlighted

Re: No 4G LTE-A but digi coverage map have it

Community Manager
Posts: 8,687
Registered: ‎20-04-2015

@Jas_mie, do you have trouble to connect on LTE-A at other location? LTE-A requires a good signal strength and compatible phones to do so. It has more requirements than ordinary LTE.


Hope my answer has helped! If it has, please click on "This is Helpful" to give it a thumbs up. If this is the solution you seek, click on "Accept as Solution" to help others find their answers faster!

Avoid getting scammed with bogus Digi promotionsFake Facebook Scam Announcements
Highlighted

Re: No 4G LTE-A but digi coverage map have it

Member
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎22-10-2018

i dont have any trouble to connet on LTE-A at other location.i also try at USM penang and i can  get  LTE-A  speed 100mbps download . .i'm using Mifi Netgear ac810s.it support  Cat 11 LTE  3CA.i also try most place with 4g LTE-A coverage that DIgi claim  have 4g LTE-A at  http://coverage.digi.com.my/coverageportal5 and i can connect  on LTE-A.but only at my home,no LTE-A.only Band 3 are available.but in http://coverage.digi.com.my/coverageportal5 ,Digi show my home also got covered on LTE-A.thats why i'm query here why i cant get LTE-A at my area.if i go to around KTMB Tasek Gelugor,i can  get 4G LTE-A.

Highlighted

Re: No 4G LTE-A but digi coverage map have it

Community Manager
Posts: 8,687
Registered: ‎20-04-2015
Send in your location and issue description to our technical team using MyDigi app. Our technical team will assess the matter https://community.digi.com.my/t5/Apps-Services/Report-Digi-network-problems-via-the-MyDigi-app/ta-p/...

Hope my answer has helped! If it has, please click on "This is Helpful" to give it a thumbs up. If this is the solution you seek, click on "Accept as Solution" to help others find their answers faster!

Avoid getting scammed with bogus Digi promotionsFake Facebook Scam Announcements
Highlighted

Re: No 4G LTE-A but digi coverage map have it

Contributor
Posts: 50
Registered: ‎25-04-2017

For me I'd rather have a good Band 3 coverage with strong signal quality and consistent speeds throughout the day.Band 3 provides me over 30Mbps all day long so I would rather have that good experience than to have Band 7 introduced in my area spoiling the fun. With such speeds (30-50mbps), you can throw almost any apps and it'll load without issues.

 

My only complains is achieving such speed consistency with overseas servers and improving response times  with regional serves located within Asia.Smiley Very Happy

Highlighted

Re: 4G+ / LTE-A?

Member
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎02-10-2019
i thnk u buy tun3 talk.. digi vry problm... now i ready buy.. bcs old no digi lag... i buy plan same... srvs digi not good... srvs poor...tune talk more cheap n easy.. 4gplus any whre u go... only 4gplus....digi big problm....